Amy Coney Barrett on Monday was sworn in as the 115th Supreme Court Justice, returning the court to its full slate of nine members.

Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas administered the constitutional oath, the first of two a prospective Justice must take, on Monday. Chief Justice of the Supreme Court John Roberts administered the judicial oath to Barrett on Tuesday, which officially authorized her to begin participating in court decisions.

A newly sworn in Justice Barrett gives the court a 6-3 conservative majority, with the others being Justices John Roberts, Clarence Thomas, Samuel Alito, Neil Gorsuch and Brett Kavanaugh. The remaining justices include Stephen Breyer, Sonia Sotomayor and Elena Kagan.