Clint Rivers, Wayne Farms, and National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2020 Environmental, Human Resource, and Poultry Health Committees.  Bill Knapke, Cooper Farms, will serve as chair of the Environmental Committee. This committee operates jointly with the environmental committees of the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association (USPOULTRY) and the National Turkey Federation (NTF).  Knapke was appointed chairman by NTF this year.

Jim Golden, Cal-Maine Foods, will lead the Human Resource Committee.  This committee is part of the Joint Poultry Industry Human Resource Council, along with the human resource committees of USPOULTRY and NTF.  Golden was appointed chairman by USPOULTRY this year.  And, Dr. Scott Gustin, managing director veterinary services, Tyson Foods, will head up the Poultry Health Committee.

Environmental Committee:  Bill Knapke (Chairman), Cooper Farms

Erin Billings, O. K. Foods
Victor Deerman, Peco Foods
Russ Dickson, Wayne Farms
Rhonda Frye, Amick Farms
Matt Hopkins, Tip Top Poultry
Justin Kosta, Foster Farms
Steve Levitsky, Perdue Farms
Ron Millsaps, Case Foods
Steve Patrick, Tyson Foods
Tanya Rogers-Vicker, Mountaire
Kenny Sandlin, George’s
Stephanie Shoemaker, Sanderson Farms
Alex Sullivan, Fieldale Farms
Seth Walters, Simmons Foods
John Weeks, Mar-Jac Poultry

Human Resource Committee:  Jim Golden (Chairman), Cal-Maine Foods

Jonathan Allen, Fieldale Farms
Mark Bland, Claxton Poultry
Jennifer Buster, Sanderson Farms
Bart Crater, Peco Foods
Marcia Fish, Foster Farms
Hector Gonzalez, Tyson Foods
Sarah Hendricks, George’s
D. Christopher Lauderdale, Esq., Jackson Lewis
David Malfitano, Wayne Farms
Terri Middlebrooks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Tracy Morris, Perdue Foods
Leonard Parks, Case Foods
Urban Rodriquez, Holmes Foods
Phil Stroud, Tip Top Poultry
Christine Terry, O. K. Industries
Russell Tooley, Simmons Foods
Patrick Townsend, Mountaire
Anissa Turner, Amick Farms
James Wimberly, Jr., Wimberly, Lawson, Steckel, Schneider & Stine
Devin Wood, Harrison Poultry

Poultry Health Committee:  Dr. Scott Gustin (Chairman), Tyson Foods

Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry
Mark Burleson, Wayne Farms
Charles Corsiglia, Foster Farms
Will Dillard, Peco Foods
Chip Garrity, O. K. Foods
Eric Heskett, Case Farms
Eric Jensen, Aviagen
Deirdre Johnson, Mountaire Farms
Albert Payne, Mar-Jac Poultry
Bert Payne, Claxton Poultry
Bill Ricken, Amick Farms
David Shapiro, Perdue Foods
Phil Stayer, Sanderson Farms
Sara Steinlage, Simmons Foods
Sarah Tilley, Fieldale Farms
Scott Westall, Cobb-Vantress

Additional 2020 committee appointments not previously announced are:

Marketing Committee

Scott Dillon, International Paper