The Senate voted Thursday 52 to 47 to confirm Andrew Wheeler as Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).  Senator Susan Collins (R-ME) was the only Republican to vote no. Senator Krysten Sinema (D-AZ) did not vote.

Wheeler was confirmed by the Senate in April 2018 as EPA Deputy Administrator. Senator Joe Manchin (D-WV) was the only Democrat to vote for Wheeler’s confirmation at that time.  Wheeler then assumed the Acting Administrator role in July 2018 upon former Administrator Scott Pruitt’s resignation.