The Grandover Resort & Conference Center was again the venue for the North Carolina Poultry Federation’s Annual Meeting on August 2-3. The 51st Annual Meeting of the Federation included the election of the 2018-19 Board of Directors, the Awards Banquet, and a keynote address by Sanderson Farms CEO Lampkin Butts.

Outgoing NCPF President Neal Walsh presented the 2018 Environmental Grower Award to Duane and Mary Beth Jackson of White Hill Farms, LLC. of Cameron, NC-a broiler operation contracting with Perdue Foods. Runners-up for the Environmental Award were Steve & Judy Sutton of S&S Farms in Farmville, NC as well as Ricky & Jan Shooter of R.K. Shooter Farms in Rowland, NC.  S&S Farms is a grower for Perdue Foods while Shooter Farms is under contract with Prestage Farms.  The Past Presidents Award was presented to Neal Walsh of Butterball by incoming President Charles Rigdon of Case Farms.

The 2018-19 Executive Board members are Charles Rigdon of Case Farms, President; Andrew Boyles of Tyson Foods, 1st Vice President; Alice Johnson of Butterball, 2nd Vice President; Scott Vanhoy of Perdue Foods, Secretary-Treasurer; and Neal Walsh of Butterball, Past President.

Board Members for 2018-19 include: Chandler Adams representing the Carolina Feed Association, David Anderson of Anderson Consulting, Jeff Beavers of Mountaire Farms, Cory Early of Wayne Farms, Tommy Furlough of Cal-Maine Foods, Jeff Hancock of Unicon, Pat Hayes of Allen Harim Foods, Kevin Holt of Tyson Foods, Todd Huneycutt of Huneycutt Brothers Farm, Bob Johnson of House of Raeford, Cowan Johnson of House of Raeford, Terry Maness of Perdue Foods, Michael Martin of Sanderson Farms, Connie Ozment Smith of Valley Proteins, Ronnie Parker of Circle-S-Ranch, Tommy Porter, Jr. of Porter Farms, Scott Prestage of Prestage Farms, Tommy Robertson of Sanderson Farms, Jeff Stalls of Perdue Foods, Alex Simpson of Simpson’s Eggs, Joe Steed representing the Breeder Hatchery Association, Mark Whitt of International Paper, and Richard Williams of Pilgrims.