A group of 131 representatives and 39 senators signed a resolution introduced Wednesday that calls for Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Administrator Scott Pruitt to resign, according to a report from The Hill.

The resolution was signed entirely by Democrats, attracting the most senators to ever sign a resolution calling for a Cabinet official’s ouster.

The resolution says that the co-signers have “no confidence in the Administrator of EPA and are calling for the immediate resignation of Administrator Pruitt.”  The resolution highlighted Pruitt’s use of taxpayer money, dramatic budget cuts, and waivers given to employees to work at connected companies while still employed by EPA.

“The agency is hemorrhaging staff and experts needed to protect the health, safety, and livelihood of millions of people of the United States, with more than 700 employees of the agency having left or been forced out of the agency during his tenure as administration,” the resolution stated.

The lawmakers argue that Pruitt is failing to uphold the responsibilities his job as administrator due to regulation rollbacks and actions to lower environmental protections at the agency they say should remain “science-based.”

A number of Democrats have called for Pruitt’s resignation or firing since news broke out at the end of March that he rented a $50-a-night condo from the wife of a prominent energy lobbyist.  Pruitt has maintained that the arrangement was ethical and approved by the agency’s ethics office after the fact.

Absent from the letter were the signatures of three Republican members of Congress who previously called for Pruitt to resign or be fired, including Representatives Elise Stefanik (NY), Carlos Curbelo (FL) and illeana RosLehtinen (FL).

Pruitt was asked more than 1,000 questions duing his nomination process and passed through confirmation with the fewest votes ever for an EPA administator.