Ben Harrison with Amick Farms, and National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2018 Environmental, Human Resource, and Poultry Health Committees.Steve Patrick, environmental director, Tyson Foods, will serve as chair of the Environmental Committee. This committee operates jointly with the environmental committees of the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association (USPOULTRY) and the National Turkey Federation (NTF).  Patrick was appointed chairman by USPOULTRY this year.  Bart Crater, corporate director of human resources, Peco Foods, will lead the Human Resource Committee.  This committee is part of the Joint Poultry Industry Human Resource Council, along with the human resource committees of USPOULTRY and NTF.  Crater was appointed chairman by USPOULTRY this year.  And, Mark Burleson, director of veterinary services, Wayne Farms, will chair the Poultry Health Committee.

Environmental Committee

Steve Patrick (Chairman), Tyson Foods

  • Everett Brown, Allen Harim Foods
  • Victor Deerman, Peco Foods
  • Russ Dickson, Wayne Farms
  • Rhonda Frye, Amick Farms
  • Matt Hopkins, Tip Top Poultry
  • Scott Hunter, O. K. Foods
  • Steve Levitsky, Perdue Farms
  • Richard Lonneman, AssuredPartners
  • Jim Marnatti, Foster Farms
  • Ken Opengart, Keystone Foods
  • Stephanie Shoemaker, Sanderson Farms
  • Gregg Smith, George’s
  • Alex Sullivan, Fieldale Farms
  • Dave Townsend, Pilgrim’s
  • Seth Walters, Simmons Foods
Human Resource Committee

Bart Crater (Chairman), Peco Foods

  • Jonathan Allen, Fieldale Farms
  • Mark Bland, Claxton Poultry
  • Lisa Burdick, Pilgrim’s
  • Jennifer Buster, Sanderson Farms
  • Hector Gonzalez, Tyson Foods
  • Curtis LaClaire, Foster Farms
  • D. Lauderdale, Esq., Jackson Lewis
  • David Malfitano, Wayne Farms
  • Tracy Morris, Perdue Foods
  • Leonard Parks, Case Foods
  • Michael Rush, Allen Harim Foods
  • Jamison Smith, Keystone Foods
  • Phil Stroud, Tip Top Poultry
  • Christine Terry, O. K. Industries
  • Russell Tooley, Simmons Foods
  • Patrick Townsend, Mountaire
  • Anissa Turner, Amick Farms
  • James Wimberly, Jr., Wimberly, Lawson, Steckel, Schneider & Stine
  • Devin Wood, Harrison Poultry

Poultry Health Committee

Mark Burleson (Chairman), Wayne Farms

  • Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry
  • Charles Corsiglia, Foster Farms
  • Jeff Courtney, Pilgrim’s
  • Jim Dawe, Claxton Poultry
  • Mark Dekich, Amick Farms
  • Kurt Dobson, Simmons Foods
  • Chip Garrity, O. K. Foods
  • Robin Gilbert, George’s
  • Eric Heskett, Case Farms
  • Tom Holder, Allen Harim Foods
  • Eric Jensen, Aviagen
  • Deirdre Johnson, Mountaire Farms
  • Chad Malinak, Peco Foods
  • Steve McCarter, Tyson Foods
  • Ken Opengart, Keystone Foods
  • Bret Rings, Cobb-Vantress
  • David Shapiro, Perdue Foods
  • Kevin Sheehan, Diamond V
  • Phil Stayer, Sanderson Farms
  • Sarah Tilley, Fieldale Farms