National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board Ben Harrison has announced the chairs for the National Chicken Council’s 2018 standing committees.

Committee chairs are as follows:

Communications Committee

  • Sean McKeon, Director of Communications and Community Relations, Mountaire Farms

Environmental Committee

  • Committee chair to be announced

This committee operates jointly with the environmental committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation (NTF).

Growout Committee

  • Dr. Carl Heeder, Director of Food Safety, Mountaire Corp.

Human Resource Committee

  • Bart Crater, Corporate Director of Human Resources, Peco Foods

This committee is part of the Joint Poultry Industry Human Resource Council, along with the human resource committees of USPOULTRY and NTF.  Crater was appointed chairman by USPOULTRY this year.

Marketing Committee

  • Rob Dowell, Director of Sales & Marketing, Case Foods

Poultry Health Committee 

  • Mark Burleson, Director of Veterinary Services, Wayne Farms

Safety & Health Committee 

  • Mick Berning, Health and Safety Consultant, Cargill

This committee and the safety and health committees of USPOULTRY and NTF are part of the Joint Poultry Industry Safety and Health Council.  Berning was appointed chairman by NTF this year.

Technical & Regulatory Committee 

  • Casey Fripp, Director of Quality Control, Foster Farms