National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board Jerry Lane has announced the chairs for the National Chicken Council’s 2015 standing committees.

Committee chairs are as follows:

 Communications Committee 

  • Alan Sterling, Director of Marketing, Wayne Farms

Environmental Committee 

  • Mike Klun, Business Unit Manager, Environment, Health & Safety, Cargill

This committee operates jointly with the environmental committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation.  Klun was appointed chairman by National Turkey Federation in 2014.

Growout Committee

  •   Dave Wicker, Vice President Live Operations, Fieldale Farms

Human Resource Committee

  • Jeff Garrett, Human Resources Executive, Norbest Turkey

This committee is part of the Joint Poultry Industry Human Resource Council, along with the human resource committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation.  Garrett was appointed chairman by U.S. Poultry & Egg Association in 2014.

Marketing Committee

  • Gail McWilliam, Vice President, Retail Marketing-Perdue Brands, Perdue Farms

Poultry Health Committee 

  • Dr. David Shapiro, Director of Veterinary Services, Perdue Farms

Safety & Health Committee 

  • Mike Nations, Corporate Safety Manager, Harrison Poultry

This committee and the safety and health committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation are part of the Joint Poultry Industry Safety and Health Council.

Technical & Regulatory Committee 

  • Bill Griffith, Vice President of Quality Food Safety, Keystone Foods