Senate Republican and Democratic leaders have announced committee assignments for the 114th Congress.

Of particular importance is the Senate Agriculture Committee, where Republicans will have 11 members, and Democrats will have 9, which is a reverse of the margin from the current Congress. Four Republicans will join the committee: Ben Sasse of Nebraska, Joni Ernst of Iowa, David Perdue of Georgia, and Thom Tillis of North Carolina.

The full makeup of the Committee is as follows:

Republicans – Pat Roberts (KS), Thad Cochran (MS), Mitch McConnell (KY), John Boozman (AR), John Hoeven (ND), David Perdue (GA), Joni Ernst (IA), Thom Tillis (NC), Ben Sasse (NE), Chuck Grassley (IA), John Thune (SD)

Democrats – Pat Leahy (VT), Debbie Stabenow (MI), Sherrodd Brown (OH), Amy Klobuchar (Mn), Michael Bennet (CO), Kirsten Gillibrand (NY), Joe Donnelly (IN), Heidi Keitkamp (ND), Robert Casey (PA)

For the 114th Congress, following is a full list of House and Senate Committee Chairmen and Ranking Members

U.S. House of Representatives

Committee on Agriculture:

  • Chairman Michael Conaway (R-TX)
  • Ranking Member Colin Peterson (D-MN)

Committee on Appropriations:

  • Chairman Hal Rogers (R-KY)
  • Ranking Member Nita Lowey (D-NY)

Committee on Armed Services:

  • Chairman Mac Thornberry (R-TX)
  • Ranking Member Adam Smith (D-WA)

Committee on Budget:

  • Chairman Tom Price (R-GA)
  • Ranking Member Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)

Committee on Education and Workforce:

  • Chairman John Kline (R-MN)
  • Ranking Member Bobby Scott (D-VA)

Committee on Energy and Commerce:

  • Chairman Fred Upton (R-MI)
  • Ranking Member Frank Pallone (D-NJ)

Committee on Ethics:

  • Chairman Charlie Dent (R-PA)
  • Ranking Member: TBD

Committee on Financial Services:

  • Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)
  • Ranking Member Maxine Waters (D-CA)

Committee on Foreign Affairs:

  • Chairman Ed Royce (R-CA)
  • Ranking Member Eliot Engel (D-NY)

Committee on Homeland Security:

  • Chairman Mike McCaul (R-TX)
  • Ranking Member Bennie Thompson (D-MS)

Committee on House Administration:

  • Chair Candice Miller (R-MI)
  • Ranking Member Robert Brady (D-PA)

Committee on Intelligence:

  • Chairman Devin Nunes (R-CA)
  • Raking Member Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD)

Committee on Judiciary:

  • Chairman Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)
  • Ranking Member John Conyers (D-MI)

Committee on Natural Resources:

  • Chairman Rob Bishop (R-UT)
  • Ranking Member Raul Grijalva (D-AZ)

Committee on Oversight and Government Reform:

  • Chairman Jason Chaffetz (R-UT)
  • Ranking Member Elijah Cummings (D-MD)

Committee on Rules:

  • Chairman Pete Sessions (R-TX)
  • Ranking Member Louise Slaughter (D-NY)

Committee on Science, Space and Technology:

  • Chairman Lamar Smith (R-TX)
  • Ranking Member Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)

Committee on Small Business:

  • Chairman Steve Chabot (R-OH)
  • Ranking Member Nydia Velazquez (D-NY)

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure:

  • Chairman Bill Shuster (R-PA)
  • Ranking Member Peter DeFazio (D-OR)

Committee on Veteran’s Affairs:

  • Chairman Jeff Miller (R-FL)
  • Ranking Member Corrine Brown (D-FL)

Committee on Ways and Means:

  • Chairman Paul Ryan (R-WI)
  • Ranking Member Sander Levin (D-MI)

U.S. Senate

Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry:

  • Chairman Pat Roberts (R-KS)
  • Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

Committee on Appropriations:

  • Chairman Thad Cochran (R-MS)
  • Ranking Member Barbara Mikulski (D-MD)

Committee on Armed Services:

  • Chairman John McCain (R-AZ)
  • Ranking Member Jack Reed (D-RI)

Committee on Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs:

  • Chairman Richard Shelby (R-AL)
  • Ranking Member Sherrod Brown (D-OH)

Committee on Budget:

  • Chairman Mike Enzi (R-WY)
  • Ranking Member Bernie Sanders (I-VT)

Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation:

  • Chairman John Thune (R-SD)
  • Ranking Member Bill Nelson (D-FL)

Committee on Energy and Natural Resources:

  • Chair Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
  • Ranking Member Maria Cantwell (D-WA)

Committee on Environment and Public Works:

  • Chairman James Inhofe (R-OK)
  • Ranking Member Barbara Boxer (D-CA)

Committee on Finance:

  • Chairman Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
  • Ranking Member Ron Wyden (D-OR)

Committee on Foreign Relations:

  • Chairman Bob Corker (R-TN)
  • Ranking Member Robert Menendez (D-NJ)

Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions:

  • Chairman Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
  • Ranking Member Patty Murray (D-WA)

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs:

  • Chairman Ron Johnson (R-WI)
  • Ranking Member Tom Carper (D-DE)

Committee on Indian Affairs:

  • Chairman John Barrasso (R-WY)
  • Ranking Member Jon Tester (D-MT)

Committee on Judiciary:

  • Chairman Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
  • Ranking Member Patrick Leahy (D-VT)

Committee on Rules and Administration:

  • Chairman: Undetermined
  • Ranking Member Chuck Schumer (D-NY)

Committee on Special Aging:

  • Chair Susan Collins (R-ME)
  • Ranking Member Claire McCaskill (D-MO)

Committee on Select Ethics:

  • Chairman Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
  • Ranking Member Barbara Boxer (D-CA)

Committee on Select Intelligence:

  • Chairman Richard Burr (R-NC)
  • Ranking Member Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)

Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship:

  • Chairman David Vitter (R-LA)
  • Ranking Member Ben Cardin (D-MD)

Committee on Veteran’s Affairs:

  • Chairman Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
  • Ranking Member Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)