The National Chicken Council is pleased to announce that membership in the Congressional Chicken Caucus continues to grow. The bipartisan group will be chaired by Congressmen Rick Crawford (R-AR, 1st district) and Sanford Bishop Jr. (D-GA, 2nd district).  The caucus will consist of members of the House of Representatives devoted to the various issues affecting the U.S. chicken industry, as well as providing a platform to discuss the role of government in addressing current and future industry challenges.

In addition to the two chairmen, membership in the Congressional Chicken Caucus currently consists of the following Representatives:

  • Rick Crawford (R-AR, 1st district)
  • Sanford Bishop  (D–GA, 2nd district)
  • John Barrow (D-GA, 12th district)
  • Mo Brooks (R-AL, 5th district)
  • Paul Broun (R-GA, 10th district)
  • Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV, 2nd district)
  • Dennis Cardoza (D–CA,  18th district)
  • John Carney (D–DE, at large)
  • Jim Costa (D-CA, 20th district)
  • Jeff Denham (R–CA,  19th district)
  • Renee Ellmers (R-NC, 2nd district)
  • Bob Goodlatte (R–VA, 6th district)
  • Phil Gingrey (R-GA,  11th district)
  • Tom Graves (R-GA, 9th district)
  • Tim Griffin (R-AR,  2nd district)
  • Morgan Griffith (R-VA,  9th district)
  • Brett Guthrie (R-KY, 2nd district)
  • Gregg Harper (R-MS, 3rd district)
  • Andy Harris  (R-MD, 1st district)
  • Robert Hurt  (R-VA,  5 district)
  • Ron Kind (D-WI, 3rd district)
  • Jack Kingston – (R-GA,  1st district)
  • Larry Kissell  (D-NC,  8th district)
  • Billy Long (R-MO, 7th district)
  • Mike McIntyre (D-NC,  7th district)
  • Alan Nunnelee (R-MS, 1st district)
  • Steven Palazzo (R-MS, 4th district)
  • Mike Ross (D-AR, 4th district)
  • Austin Scott  (R-GA,  8th district)

The National Chicken Council urges its members to reach out to their Representatives and encourage them to join the Congressional Chicken Caucus.  To join the caucus, Representatives can contact Chris Jones in Congressman Crawford’s office via email at or Sara McGovern in Congressman Bishop’s office via email at


Comments are closed.