Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has announced new appointments to the National Advisory Committee on Meat and Poultry Inspection (NACMPI).

The new members of the 17-member NACMPI are:

  • Michael Rybolt, Hillshire Brands Company
  • Carol Lorenzen, University of Missouri
  • Sherika Harvey, Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce
  • John Marcy, University of Arkansas Center of Excellence for Poultry Science
  • Christopher Waldrop, Consumer Federation of America

The complete NACMPI list is available here.